This section contains a list of all Remotix Cloud users, who:
- are allowed to control this computer without entering access code;
- see this machine in Remotix and Remotix Hub;
- can perform actions allowed in Remotix Hub pane.
If you turn on “Allow trusted users to login without authentication” switch, trusted users connecting over NEAR protocol can connect directly without entering any credentials.
To allow someone connecting to this machine without your attendance, you have to add his or her Remotix Cloud account to the Trusted users list:
- Go to the Users tab in Remotix Agent.
- Click + button at the bottom.
- Enter an existing Remotix Cloud account email and click Add.
- After the user ID is verified, it will appear in the Trusted users list to the right of this tab.
- That’s it! Now this machine will be automatically added to the machine list of the given user and would appear in Remotix and Remotix Hub.
See also: Share remote machine with colleagues.