We use cookies to improve your site experience. By using our websites you consent to this in accordance with the cookie section in our Privacy policy.
Accept
We use cookies to improve your site experience. By using our websites you consent to this in accordance with the cookie section in our Privacy policy.
Accept

About virtual displays

When you connect to an OS X 10.7 or higher, you can choose to control the screen of the currently logged in user, or the virtual screen of another user on the computer. This virtual display would be the same as the desktop experience of that person.

When you authenticate on a Mac as a different user than a currently logged in person, you can choose between two available screens:

  • The screen of the currently logged in user,
  • The virtual screen of the user you did authenticate as.

If you choose to control the display of the currently logged in user, he or she will be asked for a permission.

If you choose to control a virtual display, the currently logged in user will continue to work uninterrupted while you have full access to an another user’s desktop.

RELATED INFORMATION
Control or observe a single server

About authentication types